I accidentally deleted an event with volunteers and groups already registered for the event. Is it possible to recover this information?
As a safeguard, CERVIS will not allow an Event or Service Project to be deleted if it has any volunteers or groups currently registered for the opportunity. Each volunteer and group would have to be unregistered from the opportunity before it can be deleted, so it is unlikely that this would occur by accident. The opportunity may not be showing up because it has been accidentally or automatically closed or has been accidentally renamed.
If an opportunity has truly been deleted from the system, it is not possible to recover the opportunity without reverting your entire CERVIS account to a previous backup. You can submit a ticket to CERVIS Customer Support to do that for you by following the instructions in the knowledge base article HERE.
Article is closed for comments.