When you are adding or updating a Service Project, there is a field called "Log Service Project Hours" that has three options: "Online," On-site," and "Both." Each option has the following implications:
Online: When you select this option volunteers can log their own hours online using their volunteer login or a direct link which can be sent in a confirmation message. This gives the volunteer complete control to add hours to their account for this Service Project.
On-site: This option removes the ability for volunteers to log their own hours online, but instead provides the ability to record their hours using the Sign-in Console / Kiosk (which can be accessed from the Main Dashboard on the admin side of the system, under the "Opportunity Management" heading.) This option will also allow volunteers to use Mobile Sign-in, if enabled for the event.
Both: This allows both the "Online" and "On-site" options to be enabled.
- Admin Only: This does not allow volunteers to log their own hours, instead a user with Event Leader, Group Leader, Leadership Team, or Administrator access must log the hours for the volunteers.
In all of these options, administrators are always permitted to add, update, and delete hours for a volunteer in a Service Project.