Problem: I want to be able to leave the screen up and logged in for volunteers to just log in without having to use their user/pass. Why? Users don't remember their passwords, and they keep closing the login window.
Solution: Give us the option to lock admin sign-out of Project Sign-In Dash.
If the user closes the window, the browser remembers that you're logged in at the Project Sign-in Dash, and brings you directly back there, already signed in. It has to be an admin log-in, so non-admins can't keep admins from logging in or out. Large numbers of volunteers can quicly sign in or out without worrying that they just closed the window. Just open it again with a bookmark/link.
In order to log out from the Project Sign-in Dash, you have to use your admin password. Users can't go anywhere outside the Project Sign-in Dash without the password, and they can't log out, even if the window is closed and the computer is rebooted.
Please sign in to leave a comment.