I accidentally deleted an event with volunteers and groups already registered for the event. Is it possible to recover this information?
As a safeguard, CERVIS will not allow an event to be deleted if it has any volunteers or groups currently registered for the event. Each volunteer and group would have to be unregistered from the event before it can be deleted, so it is unlikely that this would occur by accident. The event may not be showing up because it has been accidentally or automatically closed or has been accidentally renamed.
If an event has truly been deleted from the system, it is not possible to recover the event without reverting your entire CERVIS account to a previous backup.